University of Pittsburgh



Ours is a three-year degree providing students with the time and opportunity to produce a book-length final manuscript. Our graduate writing faculty have distinguished nationally and internationally through numerous publications and awards. They include poets Lynn Emanuel, Terrance Hayes, Yona Harvey, and Dawn Lundy Martin; fiction writers Fiona Cheong, Angie Cruz, William Lychack, and Irina Reyn; and, in nonfiction, Jeanne Marie Laskas, Michael Meyer, and Peter Trachtenberg.

Read testimonials from the alumni of our graduate program.

Revised 07/19/2015
| Copyright 2014 | Site by Communications Services